Johor Darul Ta’zim FC (JDT) are on the verge on securing a decade of dominance in Malaysian football, needing only 1 point from 5 remaining matches to win a record-breaking 10th straight Malaysia Super League title — A Perfect 10!

    Established in 2013, the Southern Tigers won the first Malaysia Super League trophy in the 2014 season to start a dominant era like no other under the leadership of HRH Major General Tunku Ismail Ibni Sultan Ibrahim, Crown Prince of Johor.

    No team had won three league titles in a row prior to JDT. JDT also secured the 2015 and 2016 titles to rewrite history and set a new benchmark, something JDT have since achieved repeatedly by securing a double hattrick of league titles in 2019 and a triple hattrick in 2022.

    The 10th Malaysia Super League title is set to be the club’s 25th trophy. JDT have won 8 Charity Cups, 3 FA Cups, 3 Malaysia Cup and an AFC Cup — a first and only time an East Asian side emerged victorious in the competition. JDT also finished the 2016, 2020 and 2022 league campaigns unbeaten.

    JDT claimed the ‘Untouchables’ label in 2022 after winning all four domestic trophies without losing a single match, and 2023 has looked impressive thus far by recording 27 win and a draw from 28 matches across all domestic competitions. JDT have also scored a remarkable 118 goals and recorded 22 clean sheets, and have already secured the Charity Cup and FA Cup.

    Lifting a 10th straight Malaysia Super League title will etch JDT’s decade of dominance in football history. Luaskan Kuasamu Johor.