Johor Darul Ta’zim FC Academy have ended a successful 2022 with a total of 11 trophies, ranging from Under-12 tournaments to the coveted Under-21 President’s Cup. The latest were the Under-13 & Under-16 wins in the Liga Suparimau Grand Finals.

    Established in 2015 following a colloboration with German club Borussia Dortmund and later Valencia, the JDT Academy began to reap rewards in 2018 with four trophies. The Academy won six trophies the following year but two years of the Covid-19 pandemic meant no youth competitions in 2020 and 2021.

    The JDT Academy have also seen players such as Arif Aiman Hanapi, Ramadhan Saifullah, Feroz Baharudin and K. Daryl Sham climb up the ranks and into the senior team. The President’s Cup win this year is an indication that the JDT Academy have the best youngsters around.

    JDT U12 – MSSM champions
    JDT U12 – Singa Cup 2022 Champions
    JDT U13 – Yakult-Aidil Zaquan Cup champions
    JDT U13 – JSSL International Professional 7s champions
    JDT U13 – Liga Suparimau National Champions
    JDT U14 – Milo Challenger Cup 2022 champions
    JDT U14 – Laliga Youth Tournament champions
    JDT U14 – Liga Bolasepak KPM 2022 Champions
    JDT U16 – Liga Suparimau National Champions
    JDT U17 – MSSM champions
    JDT III (U21) – President Cup champions

    Hidup Johor Demi Johor