Johor Darul Ta’zim FC (JDT) and the club’s players picked up eight accolades at the 2021 National Football Awards.

    JDT were crowned the Best Team while Farizal Marlias and Matthew Davies were named Best Goalkeeper and Best Defender respectively.

    Youngster Arif Aiman Hanapi scooped three awards, namely the Best Forward, Best Young Player and Most Valuable Player (MVP) awards.

    Bergson Da Silva picked up the Golden Boot award for his combined tally in the Malaysia Super League and Malaysia Cup while Fernando Rodriguez got the Malaysia Premier League Topscorer award.

    Five players — La’Vere Corbin-Ong, Gonzalo Cabrera, Leandro Velazquez, Arif and Bergson — were also named in the Fans XI. Luaskan Kuasamu Johor.

    Hidup Johor Demi Johor