Johor Darul Ta’zim FC (JDT) picked up nine accolades at the 2022 National Football Awards.

    JDT were crowned the Best Team while Shahrul Saad and Afiq Fazail were named Best Defender and Best Midfielder respectively.

    Youngster Arif Aiman Hanapi scooped three awards, namely the Best Forward, Best Young Player and Most Valuable Player (MVP) awards.

    Bergson Da Silva was named the Best Foreign Player and picked up the Golden Boot award for his combined tally in the Malaysia Super League and Malaysia Cup while K. Daryl Sham got the Malaysia Premier League Topscorer award.

    Seven players — La’Vere Corbin-Ong, Shahrul Saad, Arif Aiman, Shane Lowry, Leandro Velasquez, Afiq Fazail and Bergson — were also named in the Fans XI. Luaskan Kuasamu Johor.

    Hidup Johor Demi Johor