TM Piala Malaysia 2020

    The Malaysia Cup (Malay: Piala Malaysia) is an annual association football tournament in Malaysia. The cup was first held in 1921. Even though it is the nation’s oldest cup tournament, it is currently a secondary cup to the Malaysia FA Cup as the Malaysia FA Cup is the cup which is given the nation’s slot for continental cup tournament. The competition was previously managed by Football Association of Malaysia (FAM) before it was transferred to Football Malaysia LLP (now known as Malaysian Football League (MFL)) in the 2016 season.

    A new format was introduced for 2016 season where only the best eleven teams from Malaysia Super League (MSL) and five others from Malaysia Premier League (MPL) qualified to play in Malaysia Cup that season where the final position for the qualification was determined after the least game of first round of MSL and MPL. After all 16 teams has been identified, the team will be divided into four groups which then will compete in the tournament for the cup.